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The Open Network Exchange

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Presentation on theme: "The Open Network Exchange"— Presentation transcript:

1 The Open Network Exchange
Solving the business model dilemma

2 Corporate Overview & Milestones
Corporate History Founded 2003 (Stephen Singlar and Bob Goldstein) HQ: Manchester, NH, 110 employees Spring Lake Equity Partners (2012) Premier Network Operator Software & Services enable and monetize guest networks Data Centers: Boston, Indianapolis, Los Angeles Open Network Exchange Our Clients Gaming, Hospitality, Commercial Real Estate 2000+ clients including 7 of the top 20 largest hotels 300,000+ hotel guest rooms leveraging solution 60Million+ authentications annually (160,000+ / day)

3 What’s the Problem? Hardware Vendors Business Models
Competitive gap narrowed Small feature advances 80% of your spend “How do I spend 30Million on a new network, give away guest access, and still make 10Million in revenue from the network?” Business Models Revenue sharing -Advertising -”Off Loading” Outsource ownership

4 The Future of Connectivity
Today Yesterday Thin Hardware is virtualized, network traffic shaped through software Access points are only hardware needed onsite to deliver Wi-Fi Affordable Monthly OpEx model reduces upfront costs and IT resources needed to maintain network Network monetization offset expenses Flexible Dynamic networks allowed to scale bandwidth and capabilities without adding hardware Operator model allows work with any vendor, providing unlimited services Fat Hardware is installed on each property Extensive hardware required for maximum user demand, however infrequent Costly Expensive CapEx outlays for hardware that lose value immediately Hardware needs to be monitored, maintained, supported by IT resources Rigid Static networks Locked into multi-year contract with one vendor, unable to seize new opportunities in fast moving environment

5 Virtual Network Service Provider (VAR2.0)
Open Network Exchange Social / Rewards Carriers Application Partners Open API / Connectors Business Access Portal CRM Order Management Project Management Content Engine Portal Advertising Guest Management System (GMS) SDPGA SDBC SDSNMP SDNBAR SDOFC Reporting Engine Revenue Reports Activity Reports Usage Reports Policy Engine Tiered Services Tiered Pricing Monetization Engine Social Connectors App Partner Offload Payment Options VeriSign Credit Card Engine PMS Integration 1Cloud Circuit Metro E Fiber T1 Voice Full Feature Voice Standard Voice Data Policy Routing SDN Managed Service Offering Tech Support Monitoring System Integration Break Fix Reseller Voice & Data Ethernet SDN(Virtual Networking): Separation of Control Plane & Data Plane In the Cloud Open Network Exchange Virtual Network Service Provider (VAR2.0) Open API Manufacturers Customer Networks

6 Common “Revenue Model”
Total monthly revenue of $111,437 Jiwire Advertising Revenue Forecast(7,864,562 views) 1.5 Impressions /page w $10 CPM w/ 40% sell through 7,864,562 views x 1.5 x 40% x $10 / 1,000 = $47,187 / Month Blis Mobile Download Revenue Forecast (1,100,000 mobile users) 67% of all monthly users are mobile w/5% conversion 1,100,000 mobile log-ins x .05 x $0.35 = $19,250 /Month Draft Kings click-through advertising (1,500,000 authentications) 1% Click through-rate w/ 10% conversion $30 per conversion x .01 x .10 = $45,000 /Month CAP View and logins combines with multiple pages through the authentication process CPM – cost per thousand Sell through is ability to move the inventory .

7 You Need a Network Operator
Inclusive of existing partnerships Flexible business models Unleash the power of future network trends Easy for your network users

8 Questions….. Stephen Singlar President Single Digits, Inc. 749 E. Industrial Park Drive Manchester, NH


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