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How to Get New Patients from the Internet in 2014 & Beyond Charles Crawford of Crawford and O’Brien
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Story Internet Entrepreneur Pat Crawford DDS (dentist in Kenosha) Founding of Crawford and O’Brien
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Agenda Transparency Website Optimization Conversions Social Media PPC SEO SBO
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Transparency Contracts Timeframes Track Everything Measure ROI
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Website Optimization Responsive Design Mobile = 30% of Traffic NAP in Header Heatmaps Google Analytics
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Conversions Dynamic Call Tracking Call Recordings Authorship Schema
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Dynamic Call Tracking Numbers Swap Out Track Every Source & Keywords People Search Automatic Dial Companies Call Rail Call Tracking Metrics Call Tracker ROI
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Call Recordings Listen to your staff’s phone conversations Increase Quality Assurance Increase New Patients
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Google Authorship Used to be able to get your picture to show up next to your listing on Google Stopped June 29 th, 2014 Solution = Use a Different Schema
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Schema Why Schema? Increase Click-Through-Rates Best Schemas for Conversions Reviews Video Resources WordPress Plugins Schema.org code
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Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram Linkedin Pinterest Google+ …
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Best Methods Commit to 1-2 Platforms Native Ads Build Relationships Boost SEO
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Commit Don’t waste time trying to use too many networks ineffectively Just focus on 1-2 & do it right I recommend Facebook Do Contests & Giveaways Be consistent
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Native Ads Native = natural form Facebook newsfeed ads Facebook is the best Goals = above 1% CTR .50 CPC or less Best Metric = New Patients!
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Bidding Tricks Run ads based on a contest or giveaway You NEED a compelling offer & call to action Women ages 30-60 who like Colgate & live within 10 miles of your office Get $.10 Clicks? Targeting by: Email (patient database) ID
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Build Relationships Communicate with new and current patients with messages on Facebook
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Boost SEO Use Google+ for SEO Getting likes + shares on social sites helps for SEO
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Pay Per Click Advertising (PPC) The Big Networks Google Adwords Bing / Yahoo Ads Facebook
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Example of Google Ads
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More Google Ads
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Rules of Thumb Your ROI should be at least 300% If the CPC is $15+ for generic keywords…Adwords is too competitive 3% CTR is great Should convert 1 patient every 25-30 clicks
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Example CPC is $5 per click You spend $1000 / mo That’s 200 clicks 200/25=8 conversions 8x$1000=$8000 in value ROI = 800%
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Bidding Tricks Bid differently at certain times of the day Bid higher for mobile Bid odd numbers like $8.77 Utilize extensions Add negative keywords Bid more specific Conversion tracking
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Bing / Yahoo Ads Google is 67.6% of the search engine market Yahoo is 9.8% Bing is 19.2% Yahoo / Bing ads can have a higher ROI than Adwords – lower CPC
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Retargeting Retargeting allows you to show ads to people who recently visited your website Facebook Retargeting Twitter Retargeting Web Retargeting
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Example Imagine this. Someone visits your page on braces. They visit your site, but bounce. Then they see your ad every day for the next 2 weeks…and you convert them NOT your competitor.
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Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Old SEO Methods Keyword stuffing Spammy backlinks On-page used to be over 50% of Google’s algorithm. Now it’s only 15%
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Algo Updates 2011 = Panda 2012 = Penguin 1.0 2013 = Penguin 2.0 2013 = Hummingbird 2014 = Panda 4.0 2014 = Penguin 3.0 2014 = Pigeon
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Penalties
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Cloud Cover How to Avoid Penalties? Cloud Cover – doing things so natural that it doesn’t look like you’re trying to do SEO
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My Algorithm Pie Main Ranking Factors Content 20% Links 50% Social 15% Organic 15%
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SEO Mistakes Duplicate Content Not optimizing title tags Spammy backlinks Over-using press releases Over-optimized anchor text!
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Spammy Anchor Text
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Optimal Anchor Text No target keyword should be above 5% anchor text Here’s Ideal Anchor Text 30% conversational 20% brand 10% generic 10% URL 10% variations 10% target keywords 10% random
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Best Methods Top Link Building Methods Guest Blogging Directories Social (infographics, shares on social sites)
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Examples of Guest Blogging Great Examples of High Quality, Relevant Blogs Dentistryiq.comDentaleconomics.comDentaltown.comBuzzfeed.com
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Rank Yelp Listings
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Yelp is Powerful People Trust Yelp So how do you rank a Yelp Listing? Backlinks + Reviews
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Rank Youtube Videos Youtube videos are pretty easy to rank on Google What Types of Videos? Patient Testimonials Whiteboard animation videos Slideshow videos
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Metrics Your ROI Should be 500%+ Have Clear Expectations Get Monthly Rank Reports Rankings Should Increase, Not Decrease
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Tools Ahrefs.com (check backlinks & anchor text) CopyScape.com (check duplicate content) Semrush.com (check traffic and rankings)
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Search Box Optimization (SBO) The New SEO Frontier Search Box Optimization
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Explanation SBO is altering Google’s Auto-Suggested keywords so the 1 st suggested result contains your brand keywords.
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Benefits Benefits of SBO Over 71% of people use Google’s Suggested Keywords Amazing Traffic Amazing Branding
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Other Perks It only takes around 2 months to alter keywords and get traffic as apposed to 4+ months for SEO The ROI is very similar to SEO…except SBO is faster And it’s totally white hat
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Top Traffic Sources Best Internet Traffic Sources for Dentists? SEO (including Yelp + Youtube rankings) SBO Google Adwords Yahoo / Bing ads Facebook
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Overall Metrics If you’re in a town of 100k people, you should be getting at least 20+ new patients per month from the internet (if you do everything)
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Implement Implement & Dominate
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My Contact Info Charles Crawford Email charles@crawfordandobrien.com Website http://crawfordandobrien.com Download These Slides http://crawfordandobrien.com/mastermind
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