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Published byBarnard Wesley Strickland Modified over 9 years ago
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Owning a wine shop in Paris: CLV + CRV
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The Customer Lifetime Value: CLV The Customer Referral Value: CRV
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CUSTOMER 1 Radu: Champion + Purchases + WOM
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CUSTOMER 2 Sara: Affluent + Purchases - WOM
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- Purchases + WOM CUSTOMER 3 Diana: Advocate
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CUSTOMER 4 Marig: Miser - Purchases - WOM
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AdvocatesGood CRL Needs to be maintained Bad CLV Needs to be improved Up-selling, cross-selling, reinforcing buying Offering discounts for related product, Contracts
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AffluentsGood CLV Needs to be maintained Bad CRV Needs to be improved Encouraging them to make more references Offering discounts if they bring some friends
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MisersBad RCL Needs to be improved Encouraging them to make more references Offering discounts if they bring some friends Bad CLV Needs to be improved Up-selling, cross-selling, reinforcing buying Offering discounts for related product, Contracts
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Let’s be critical Attracting new customer – 50$/customer Discount for a contract – 200$/year Discount for a friend – 10$/friend Average price of a bottle – 15$ Type of a customer CLV/yearCRV/yearIn total Champion50 bottles*15$- 50$=700$ 10cust- 2cust*12bottles=9 6b*15$+8*50=184 0 2540$ Affluent50 bottles*15$- 50$=700$ 1cust*15$+50$=7 5$ 775$ Advocate12 bottles*15$- 50$=130$ 12cust- 2cust*12bottles*1 5$=1800+10*50$= 2300 2430$ Misers12 bottles*15$- 50$=130$ 1cust*15$+50$=1 95$ 325$ Overall benefits6070$
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Type of a customer BeforeCalculationsAfter Champion2540$+02540$ Affluent700$8cust*180$- 8*10$+8*50$=104 0$ 1815$ Advocate2300$50*15$- 200$=500$ 2800$ Misers195$ *Affluent50*15$-200=500$695$ 130$ *Advocate10cust*12b*15$=1 800- 10cust*10$=700$+ 10*50=1200$ 1330$ Overall benefits6070$7850$/8485$ Let’s be critical again Attracting new customer – 50$/customer Discount for a contract – 200$/year Discount for a friend – 10$/friend Average price of a bottle – 15$
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Relationship After sales 5 TIPS FOR SUCCESSFUL CRV Tip #1: Timing
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WIN Bonuses, incentives WIN New clients Tip # 2 Twice the benefit
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Tip # 3 Treasures
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Asking for a referral A long process Get information from new clients Tip # 4 Tracking
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Tip # 5 Thanks
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Conclusions 68%33%
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Conclusions COMPETITION ATTACHMENT HARD TO TRACK REFER AGAIN?
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